The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error 502 in cpanel and whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Takkero, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. Takkero

    Takkero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi guys.

    i got this problem:

    502p.png

    as u can see i got ofter an 502 error in WHM and CPANEL (expecially in phpmyadmin for example i cant view the "personaggio" table.. i see the others but when i click on personaggio it always give back the error).

    in WHM sometimes happens too and i must continue to press F5 refresh and maybe after 1-2-3 refreshes whm shows the right page i want to see..

    what's the problem???:confused:
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might try clearing your browser cache and see if that helps.
     
  3. Takkero

    Takkero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i tryed from Internet Explorer - Firefox - Chrome - Safari and Opera.. all the same problem.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You could try disabling Security Tokens, just to see if it helps or not:

    WHM > Server Configuration > Tweak Settings, Security tab, Security Tokens
     
  5. Takkero

    Takkero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i don't think is the security tokens:

    in cpanel when i press Login button it said:

    A network error occurred while sending your login request. Please try again. If this condition persists, contact your network service provider.

    i pressed again and he said Login Successfull.. redirect to cpanel index than 502 error.
     
  6. Takkero

    Takkero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when i get 502 error in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log this happen:

    Out of memory during "large" request for 67112960 bytes, total sbrk() is 203044864 bytes at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/addon_cse.cgi line 831.
    Out of memory during "large" request for 67112960 bytes, total sbrk() is 203059200 bytes at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/addon_cse.cgi line 831.
    Out of memory during "large" request for 67112960 bytes, total sbrk() is 203098112 bytes at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/addon_cse.cgi line 831.
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    ConfigServer Explorer is CSE I believe. Are you opening a directory with many directories and files in it?
    Just taking guesses here of course.
     
  8. Takkero

    Takkero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    first of all Thanks for your help Infopro :)

    Then. i used /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log using ConfigServer Explorer. The directory has few files:

    cpbackup 4.0k 10-Feb-2012 01:00:08
    easy 4.0k 08-Jun-2011 04:10:34
    update_analysis 4.0k 13-Apr-2012 00:47:55

    File Name Size Date User(uid)/Group(gid) Perms Actions

    build_locale_databases_log 77.4k 13-Apr-2012 00:31:46
    cpdavd_error_log 3.1k 03-Apr-2012 01:29:32
    cphulkd.log 4.3M 13-Apr-2012 06:58:35
    cphulkd_errors.log 71.2k 11-Apr-2012 18:51:54
    error_log 0 13-Apr-2012 14:44:53
    license_log 166.0k 12-Apr-2012 19:37:04
    login_log 113 13-Apr-2012 14:51:37
    queueprocd.log 13.9k 12-Apr-2012 19:37:00
    safeapacherestart_log 297.4k 13-Apr-2012 14:02:43
    setupdbmap_log 199.2k 13-Apr-2012 00:32:11
    stats_log 45.0k 13-Apr-2012 14:50:02
    tailwatchd_log 211.0k 13-Apr-2012 14:00:00

    i want to say just one thing: 1 week ago the raid controller of my host has a failure and they had to change it (NOT their fault of curse) and after this i starting to have 3 "problems":

    1) 502 errors in whm and cpanel
    2) sometimes in website the pages wont load and i need to refresh pages to make them load correctly.
    3) an highter consume of memory.

    now i have this "top":

    top - 14:55:53 up 19:17, 1 user, load average: 0.36, 0.48, 0.70
    Tasks: 124 total, 1 running, 122 sleeping, 0 stopped, 1 zombie
    Cpu(s): 7.7%us, 3.7%sy, 0.0%ni, 87.3%id, 1.3%wa, 0.0%hi, 0.0%si, 0.0%st
    Mem: 1048576k total, 1032648k used, 15928k free, 14076k buffers
    Swap: 1048568k total, 44k used, 1048524k free, 647972k cached

    15928k free with 647972k cached.

    before i usually have 500MB+ free

    but website is fast as before. the problem is the 502 error because happens also in phpmyadmin and is very frustrating to work with this error every 1-2 click in phpmyadmin.
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Well, not sure I'm being any help at all here, you're welcome all the same. :)

    You might have more luck taking this to your Hosting Provider.

    Are you working in your cPanel from your work office or somewhere that may have strict firewall rules in place maybe?

    You could try using a non SSL URL to see if it makes a difference or not.

    How do I log into WHM? - cPanel Documentation
     
  10. Takkero

    Takkero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i tried to use whm/cpanel from different devices: ipad - iphone - desktop pc from home (no firewall, local-IP in DMZ router's configuration), pc from internet cafè, pc from girlfriend's home but always this 502 bad gateway error. is there a way to test the connection of my whm/cpanel if it doesn't has a packet loss?
     
  11. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you spoken with your Provider on this at all?
     
  12. Takkero

    Takkero Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes. they send a ticket to cpanel.

    Proxy Error

    The proxy server received an invalid response from an upstream server.
    The proxy server could not handle the request GET /cpsess8466601557/scripts2/apachestatus.

    Reason: Error reading from remote server

    Additionally, a 502 Bad Gateway error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
     
Loading...

Share This Page