The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

error creating account on WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tnycman, Aug 3, 2016.

  1. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just installed the WHM on a new server and I keep getting the same error over and over, basically when I try to create the account it gets stuck on Adding User "forever", and I wont be able to show the complete error because of that..

    I did tried suggestion from other posts with no luck

    Any thoughts ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Mike,

    tried running the command and i get permission denied.. I'm logged in as a root though.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    "/usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log" is the path to the log file as opposed to a command. You can review the last few lines and see new lines added to this file with a command such as:

    Code:
    tail -f  /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Let this command run when creating an account via WHM, and post the output here in CODE tags. Ensure you remove any real domain names and IP addresses.

    Thank you.
     
  5. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Code:
    [2016-08-03 13:21:11 -0400] die [Internal Death while parsing [stdin] 6974] (XID kd2cpk) Quotas are not enabled on any of the provided paths. Please check the paths and try again. Paths:  at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/Common.pm line 170.
            Cpanel::Quota::Common::get_limits(Cpanel::Quota::Blocks=HASH(0x6daad78)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/IdTrack.pm line 138
            Whostmgr::Accounts::IdTrack::uid_has_disk_usage(500) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/IdTrack.pm line 90
            Whostmgr::Accounts::IdTrack::allocate(500, HASH(0x694dcf0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 758
            Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_wwwacct("gid", "", "max_email_per_hour", "unlimited", "quota", "unlimited", "force", undef, "user", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 1978
     
    #5 tnycman, Aug 3, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2016
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ran it:

    Installing Default Quota Databases......Done
    journaled quota support: kernel supports, user space tools supports (available)
    checking out /backup
    checking out /backup
    Warning : Your system does not have a separate filesystem for backups. This may cause performance degradation during the backup process.
    /dev/sda (already configured quotas = 1).
    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Cannot stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory
    quotacheck: Cannot find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.

    ....Done
    Quotas have been enabled and updated.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you review the workaround referenced in the thread linked in my previous response to let us know if that helps to address the issue?

    Thank you.
     
  9. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Unfortunately did not work following the link you provided..
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  11. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    See the output below:

    # /etc/fstab
    # Created by anaconda on Sun Mar 9 13:40:48 2014
    #
    # Accessible filesystems, by reference, are maintained under '/dev/disk'
    # See man pages fstab(5), findfs(8), mount(8) and/or blkid(8) for more info
    #
    /dev/sda / ext4 noatime,errors=remount-ro,usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0 0 1
    /dev/sdb none swap sw 0 0
    tmpfs /dev/shm tmpfs nodev,nosuid,noexec,mode=1777 0 0
    devpts /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0
    sysfs /sys sysfs defaults 0 0
    /proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
    /usr/tmpDSK /tmp ext3 defaults,noauto 0 0


    I followed all the steps on the link top to bottom..
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  13. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The support ticket:

    Support Request ID is: 7616921
     
  14. tnycman

    tnycman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Issue resolved by support- thank you!!!

    It appears you had a /dev/root symlinked to /dev/sda1 which doesn't exist, I removed this symlinked and created a new one to /dev/sda instead;

    unlink /dev/sda1
    ln -s /dev/sda /dev/root
    /scripts/initquotas
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,734
    Likes Received:
    661
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page