Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Error establishing a database connection

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Ajdin, Nov 15, 2018.

  1. Ajdin

    Ajdin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Novi Travnik
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    on one of our server clients that have last Wordpress have issue that after few refresh get message "Error establishing a database connection" and after next it works.
    Also that happens in wp-admin and fronend.
    We check all errors and erros in mysql error log was:
    2018-11-10 20:59:19 140659921520384 [Warning] InnoDB: Table mysql/innodb_index_stats has length mismatch in the column name table_name. Please run mysql_upgrade
    2018-11-10 20:59:19 140659921520384 [Warning] InnoDB: Table mysql/innodb_table_stats has length mismatch in the column name table_name. Please run mysql_upgrade

    So we run mysql_upgrade and errors still show in error log.

    Does anyone have mentioned issue and does anyone know how to solve it.

    Best regards.
     
  2. sdeepakbz

    sdeepakbz Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,933
    Likes Received:
    485
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What part of your errors posted is similar to these?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,453
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Ajdin

    Can you tell me if you're running CloudLinux as well as potentially Imunify and Litespeed?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Mark Singleton

    Mark Singleton Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    That is the config that I run, and am running into the same issue.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,508
    Likes Received:
    2,179
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice