The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tapan, Sep 20, 2005.

  1. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
    Hello,

    First of all..for no reason the cpu usage is staying above 1% and the red light is glowing. Secondly when i tried to create a account i got something saying cpanel /scripts are out of sync...etc. run /scripts/upcp --force or something like that.

    I ran that command and it got stuck at
    This is the MySQL 4.0.25 installer release number 0 for platform
    MySQL-4.0.25 is up to date

    Nothing happened after that.

    Can anyone tell me whats going on ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
    Hi,

    *bump*

    Thanks.
     
  3. bhd

    bhd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    JNB ZA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Before you try updating, you may want to run top and see what's causing the load and restart that service first. If you have an out of control process, that could be causing all kinds of issues.

    also try ps -wwwaux to see what processes are running and if you see anything that looks like it should not be there.
     
  4. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you receive a message telling you that something was wrong and to follow these instructions to fix it, then I think it would be prudent to follow them. The mysql update problem would seem to indicate a problem with your rpm database. Kill all rpm processes, the remove the rpm db index files (rm -f /var/lib/__*), then reindex the database (rpm --rebuilddb). Make sure that rpm is working before proceeding with the upcp (rpm -qa).
     
  5. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
    Hi,

    I restarted httpd service and then i tried to update cpanel and it got updated and server cpu usage is normal also now.

    One question my client is told me that they have a big forum, and sometimes they get max mysql connection error or limit reached message. He asked me to increase the connections ...how would i do it ?

    Thanks.
     
  6. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    /etc/my.cnf
    max-connections=500 or something.

    Regards,
    Brent
     
  7. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
    Hi,

    Does anything bad hapens incase i change this mysql connection thing ?

    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page