The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error in phpMyAdmin

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by ZaKaTRoN, Mar 5, 2004.

  1. ZaKaTRoN

    ZaKaTRoN Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have cPanel 9.0.0-RELEASE 44, and when I'm working into phpMyAdmin I see this error:

    : Missing db
    : Missing table

    I also tried with STABLE version.

    Is this a bug in cPanel??

    Thanks!
     
  2. BrightAdmin

    BrightAdmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi ZaKaTRoN ,

    Please check the path of the database in your configuration file. If everything is fine then wait for some fixes to come.

    Regards,

    :cool:
     
  3. swampy

    swampy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have this problem too when trying to drop all tables in a data base but i do not have it if i drop a single table where is the config file you are talking about
     
  4. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Using the back button and trying it again usually makes this go away but it is anoying to say the least. My guess is it is a phpmyadmin issue since you can see it is a Release Candidate version of the software.
     
    #4 myusername, Mar 10, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2004
  5. swampy

    swampy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks i will try that but i did see somwhere on this forum how to upgrede to the latest version but i cannot remember where
     
Loading...

Share This Page