The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

error moving site from old host in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hockey Addict, May 29, 2003.

  1. Hockey Addict

    Hockey Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am trying to move a new customer from his old host, but receive the error below.. His login info is correct as I can access his cPanel by using domain/cpanel/...

    Attempting to login as ****** to ******* via ftp
    Login ok
    Uploading Wrapper
    Uploading Dectector
    Uploading Packager
    Uploading Downloader
    Uploading Killer
    chmoding scripts
    Unable to get uid of remote account...(trace information follows)...
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Date: Thu, 29 May 2003 09:17:24 GMT
    Server: Apache/1.3.27 (Unix) mod_bwprotect/0.2 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.0 PHP/4.3.1 FrontPage/5.0.2.2510 mod_ssl/2.8.12 OpenSSL/0.9.6b
    Access Not Allowed from this Domain
    You are attempting to access a user dir from a domain
    that is not owned by the user. Please correct the domain
    that you are attempting to use to access this url.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Apache/1.3.27 Server at localhost.localdomain Port 80
    Error while copying account...! Aborting Extraction

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have you got filters or IP blocks setup on the original account via it's cPanel?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Hockey Addict

    Hockey Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    not sure, I am transfering the account from the customers current host.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Host4u2

    Host4u2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Looks like a wrong password, or an IP block (though more likely a wrong password).

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Hockey Addict

    Hockey Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no, as posted above.. I can access his cPanel using the same user/pass. It lets me access phpmyadmin and all, just it is not working with transfer account.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Damian

    Damian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I might be way off but if I remember correctly the copy feature uses http://domain.com/~username when it attempts to fetch the temporary backup file.

    That message suggests that the existing host doesn't allow you to access the users site via http://domain.com/~username

    Try browsing the account on the existing server via:

    http://domain.com/~username
    http://IP/~username

    and the full

    http://servername.serverdomain.com/~username

    I'd suspect that only one (or maybe none) of these options will allow you to view the site. If one does try using that as the server address in the copy feature instead of what you are using in the example above.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. Hockey Addict

    Hockey Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    just tried it and I get "Access Not Allowed from this Domain
    You are attempting to access a user dir from a domain that is not owned by the user. Please correct the domain that you are attempting to use to access this url". by using all of the above.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. Damian

    Damian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    That's a pity. If you are not able to view (browse) the web site at all using any of those methods, then there is no way that the WHM copy function will be able to work - IMO.

    If they have shell access on their old host I'd be getting them to make a tarball of their account, place it into the web root and then use wget to copy it to your own server once you have created the account. Permissions/Ownership etc. will need to be checked post copy of course.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. Hockey Addict

    Hockey Addict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  10. Damian

    Damian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Are you using the account's password?

    If so, you should be able to use the following:

    Server to copy from (ip or FQDN): sites-domain.com
    Username to copy: username
    User's password: userpassword

    If that fails someone else will have to offer some suggestions as I can't see why that wouldn't work.

    Good Luck.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page