The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error msg when creating Database in MysQL

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sunrize, Nov 27, 2009.

  1. sunrize

    sunrize Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I'm a newbeee, and very excited to se the CPanel. I uploaded Joomla 1.5 in my Cpanel through Fantastico De Luxe, it was easy and simple, but when i go to my administrator to install Joomla the webpage does not open, and when I went to the MySql data base there is the following error -

    Connection Strings
    Perl $dbh = DBI->connect("DBI:mysql:XXXXX:localhost",
    "XXXXX","<PASSWORD HERE>");
    PHP $dbh=mysql_connect ("localhost", "XXXXX",
    "<PASSWORD HERE>") or die('Cannot connect to the database because: ' . mysql_error());
    mysql_select_db ("XXXXX");

    the XXXX are my username and PW.

    Please help!!!!
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You don't upload anything with Fantastico, it's all done for you after you fill in a few details when asked. If your Fantastico installation on that server is not operating as expected, you should contact your host for assistance so they can sort it out for you.


    Good luck with your new site.
     
  3. sunrize

    sunrize Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    I believe Fantastico installation went okay as i did not recieve any error messages, it stated successful installation and it also created the Database for mySQL, however the above error is located in MySQL database,
    would that error msg be the problem my webpage is not opening

    Thank you
     
  4. mickbeng

    mickbeng Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Penang, Malaysia
    What is the Apache error_log found from your Apache log?

    That might help to solve for this issue as well.
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,471
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    As mentioned, your host is the one to ask about this. If there's a problem with a database, or how Fantastico is operating on their server, they would be the best people to take a look and help you solve the problem.
     
  6. thewebhostingdi

    thewebhostingdi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You can try to create the new user in your Joomal MySQL Database and add assigned the appropriate privileges to the database and changed the username and password in your configuration file and have a try.
     
Loading...

Share This Page