Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Error on update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by denime, Oct 6, 2006.

  1. denime

    denime Registered

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi,

    When I try update cpanel it shows this error:

    Versions Match! (10.9.0-STABLE_38). You are running the latest STABLE.
    (internal warning) Fri Oct 6 19:07:01 2006 [10460] warn: dig failed the usability test!
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::getdigutil() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 269
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::dig(undef, 'net', 'NS', 86400) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 114
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::fetchnameservers('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 204
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::_resolveIpAddress('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 198
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::resolveIpAddressBAMP('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 244
    Cpanel::HttpRequest::_getAddressList('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 45
    Cpanel::HttpRequest::request('Cpanel::HttpRequest=HASH(0x931c598)', 'host', 'httpupdate.cpanel.net', 'url', '/cpanelsync/addons/scripts/nthemes.rc', 'protocol', 0) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 6157
    main::getaddonversions('scripts') called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 6185
    main::updateaddons() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 90
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]query failed: query timed out
    (internal warning) Fri Oct 6 19:09:31 2006 [10460] warn: /usr/local/cpanel/src/3rdparty/perl/perldig failed the usability test!
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::getdigutil() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 269
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::dig(undef, 'net', 'NS', 86400) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 114
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::fetchnameservers('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 204
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::_resolveIpAddress('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DnsRoots.pm line 198
    Cpanel::DnsRoots::resolveIpAddressBAMP('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 244
    Cpanel::HttpRequest::_getAddressList('httpupdate.cpanel.net') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 45
    Cpanel::HttpRequest::request('Cpanel::HttpRequest=HASH(0x931c598)', 'host', 'httpupdate.cpanel.net', 'url', '/cpanelsync/addons/scripts/nthemes.rc', 'protocol', 0) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 6157
    main::getaddonversions('scripts') called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 6185
    main::updateaddons() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2.pl line 90
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]root@marte [~]#
     
  2. SupaDucta

    SupaDucta Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Same issue on few CentOS 3.8 boxes, still unresolved by newest updates. Cannot add DNS zones in WHM, cannot add addon domains or so in cPanel.
     
  3. designeru

    designeru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Not sure...

    I'm not sure this will work... never tried but this is what i should do if i were you:

    - update perl to latest from layer1.cpanel.net
    - after that:
    # perl -MCPAN -e shell
    > force install DBI
    > force install DBD::mysql
    > exit
    - the try the /scripts/upcp --force again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. nakedman

    nakedman Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i have the same problem, hope what designeru said to work!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    I doubt! Here is what you need to do, run one of the following commands to update BIND:

    up2date -u bind-libs
    OR
    yum upgrade bind-libs

    Then run:
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice