The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[error] PHP Warning: fclose()

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by davidanand, Jun 14, 2008.

  1. davidanand

    davidanand Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    Hi,

    I am getting

    [error] PHP Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /home/xxxx/xxxx/xxx.php
    and

    [error] PHP Warning: fgetcsv(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in
    /home/xxxx/xxxx/xxx.php

    Please suggest me how to fix this.
     
  2. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What program are you trying to use? If it is one you bought or downloaded, you need to contact the author. It if is one you wrote yourself, you need to review your code for errors. This is not a CPanel issue.
     
  3. davidanand

    davidanand Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    This php file was working well and good for past two years.
    The issue came after running an easyapache ...
     
  4. frankyny

    frankyny Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    HELP a newbee

    I am getting the following message and can not figure out how to change value to off

    register_globals is enabled. Drupal requires this configuration directive to be disabled. Your site may not be secure when register_globals is enabled. The PHP manual has instructions for how to change configuration settings. (Currently using PHP register globals Enabled ('1'))
     
  5. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Without more detailed information, I doubt anybody will be able to help you. When you ran easyapache, did you upgrade from PHP4 to PHP5? There are many differences between PHP4 and PHP5 that the author of your script would need to take into considerations.

    Again, without details such as specifically which program you are having problems with, you may not receive many suggestions.
     
  6. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You should delete this post and start a new thread. Your post has nothing to do with this issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page