The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

error restoring a a Full Backup/cpmove file

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Anemone, Jun 3, 2016.

  1. Anemone

    Anemone Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm trying to restore a backup created by my old cpanel to my new cpanel.

    when I try to restore the backup from
    Main >> Backup >> Restore a Full Backup/cpmove file

    I get the following error :
    Account
    Failed to create the account: Please setup a secondary nameserver
    Failed: Account Restore Failed: “Account failure: Failed to create the account: Please setup a secondary nameserver”

    please help me...
     
  2. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Go into WHM -> Basic cPanel and WHM setup.
    At the bottom of the page, do you have at least two nameservers there?
     
  3. Anemone

    Anemone Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i have three nameserver
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Are you checking this setting while logged in as the reseller you are creating the account under? Or, are you creating this account under "root"? Ensure the name servers are configured for the reseller if you are restoring an account owned by a non-root user.

    Thank you.
     
  5. Anemone

    Anemone Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    i logged in as root when i tried to restore it. The account owned by reseller, but i had no problem when i restored another account owned by reseller while i logged in as root.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. Anemone

    Anemone Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The error when i tried to restore via /scripts/restorepkg:

    Code:
    Starting “RESTORE” for “Account” “snbakti”.
    Express mode: no
    Calculating disk space needed …
    Done.
    Target “/home” on host “aurora.example.com” has 15.58 TB free and requires at least 5.34 GB free, which includes space for temporary files.
    The “Reseller” restore module has the following areas disabled by request: “all”
    ArchiveManager
    Preparing archive for restoration …
    Calculating disk space needed …
    Done.
    Target “/home/cpanelpkgrestore.TMP.work.DEeI1iKC811kcaRh/unsafe_to_read_archive” on host “aurora.qiandra.com” has 15.58 TB free and requires at least 5.34 GB free, which includes space for temporary files.
    This archive’s payload appears to be in the archive’s “cpmove-snbakti” directory                              .
    ArchiveManager
    The system successfully prepared the archive for restoration.
    PreRestoreActions
    PreRestoreActions
    Account
    Force Mode: no
    Dedicated IP Address: no
    Account
    Failed to create the account: Please setup a secondary nameserver
    Failed: Account Restore Failed: “Account failure: Failed to create the account:Please setup a secondary nameserver” It looks like you are trying to restore a backup for the user ““snbakti”.”.
    cPanel restorepkg version: 2.3
    Restricted: no
    Allow Reseller Privileges: no
    
    Searching for ““snbakti”.”’s account archive …
    The system did not find an account archive for the user ““snbakti”.” in any of the possible locations “/home”, “/home2”, “/home3”, “/root”, “/usr”, “/usr/home”, and “/web”.
    The system did not find an account archive for the user ““snbakti”.” in any of the possible locations “/home”, “/home2”, “/home3”, “/root”, “/usr”, “/usr/home”, and “/web”. at bin/restorepkg.pl line 228.
    [root@aurora home]# Restore File: /home/cpmove-snbakti.tar.gz
    -bash: Restore: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Restore Reseller Privs: no
    -bash: Restore: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Restricted mode: yes
    -bash: Restricted: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Express mode: no
    -bash: Express: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Calculating disk space needed …
    -bash: Calculating: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Done.
    -bash: Done.: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Target “/home” on host “aurora.example.com” has 15.58 TB free and requires at least 5.34 GB free, which includes space for temporary files.
    -bash: Target: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# The “Reseller” restore module has the following areas disabled by request: “all”
    -bash: The: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# ArchiveManager
    -bash: ArchiveManager: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Preparing archive for restoration …
    -bash: Preparing: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Calculating disk space needed …
    -bash: Calculating: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Done.
    -bash: Done.: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Target “/home/cpanelpkgrestore.TMP.work.DEeI1iKC811kcaRh/unsafe_to_read_archive” on host “aurora.qiandra.com” has 15.58 TB free and requires at least 5.34 GB free, which includes space for temporary files.
    -bash: Target: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# This archive’s payload appears to be in the archive’s “cpmove-snbakti” directory.
    -bash: This: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# ArchiveManager
    -bash: ArchiveManager: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# The system successfully prepared the archive for restoration                              .
    -bash: The: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# PreRestoreActions
    -bash: PreRestoreActions: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# PreRestoreActions
    -bash: PreRestoreActions: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Account
    -bash: Account: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Force Mode: no
    -bash: Force: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Dedicated IP Address: no
    -bash: Dedicated: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Account
    -bash: Account: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Failed to create the account: Please setup a secondary nameserver
    -bash: Failed: command not found
    [root@aurora home]# Failed: Account Restore Failed: “Account failure: Failed to create the account: Please setup a secondary nameserver”
     
    #7 Anemone, Aug 2, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2016
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. Anemone

    Anemone Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Is there any ways to move the account manually? i mean without using back up restore?


    regards,

    Nissa
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, you could create a new account and then manually copy over all of the website data via SSH or FTP. However, you may still encounter the same error message when creating a new account. Were you able to open a support ticket?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page