The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error Transferring My Website From One Account To Another

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by hookie, Nov 3, 2016.

Tags:
  1. hookie

    hookie Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    I am also unable to copy an account
    I have applied the IP of dest. server in Firewall Allow IPs of Source server.

    Can you help please?

    Here follows the error messages I get:

    TRANSFER & RESTORE give the following report:
    Error while executing “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove”.
    The “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove” command (process 16560) reported error number 1 when it ended.:

    TRANSFER: 0 completed, 0 had warnings, and 1 failed.
    RESTORE: 0 completed, 0 had warnings, and 1 failed.

    Trying to fetch cpmove file via cPanel XML-API!
    Fetching current backups from remote server …cPanel Login Failed: HTTP/1.0 900 NET OR SSL ERROR
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove 18457: open_tcp_connection: failed `xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx', 2083 (Connection timed out)
    Failed to fetch cpmove file via cPanel XML-API.
    Failed: Error while executing “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove”. The “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/getremotecpmove” command (process 18457) reported error number 1 when it ended.:
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do you have root access to the server you are copying the account from? If so, use the following option in Web Host Manager:

    "WHM >> Transfers >> Transfer Tool"

    The "Copy an Account From Another Server With an Account Password" option is only recommended when you don't have root access to the source server. Also, try manually connecting to the source server via the command line on the destination server to make sure it works:

    Code:
    ssh user@source-host-ip -p 22
    Replace "22" with the port number for SSH on the remote host.

    Thank you.
     
  3. hookie

    hookie Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Oops - that's it! - Server B is unable to ssh on Server A, although Server A is visible with ping.
    So, how can this be fixed?
    (The opposite is possible - A is able to ssh on B successfully)
    Many thanks!!!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Check the firewall rules on both servers to make sure no rules exist blocking traffic between each server. Regarding the SSH failure, do you notice a specific error message when the SSH attempt fails?

    Thank you.
     
  5. hookie

    hookie Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I only get a "Connection timed out" but only this server fails.
    I have no problem if I use other machines or my laptop...

    I tried also to authorize its IP in:
    * hosts.allow
    * csf.allow
    * brute force whitelist

    but still failure...
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,629
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I ran into this same error today myself moving accounts between two servers both running version 60. I tried multiple times to get it to go, using Copy an Account (couldn't login) and the Transfer Tool (appeared to start, but wouldn't go forward properly). The new server was able to connect to old server properly, but kept trying to reconnect. I got an email on every connection.

    I got around it due to time constraints by backing up the accounts on the old server over to the new server and restoring from there.

    Unsure what the problem was/is to help here though.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @hookie,

    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature if you'd like us to take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here and we will update this thread with the outcome.

    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page