The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

error when run /scripts/easyapache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by tata13, Mar 17, 2009.

  1. tata13

    tata13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Hi,

    I got this error when run /scripts/easyapache

    Use of uninitialized value in concatenation (.) or string at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/Template/Stash/XS.pm line 29.
    Couldn't load Template::Stash::XS :

    Template::Stash::XS object version 2.20 does not match bootstrap parameter at /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/DynaLoader.pm line 253.

    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/Template/Stash/XS.pm line 31.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/Template.pm line 14.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/Template.pm line 14.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/Template.pm line 9.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/Template.pm line 9.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig.pm line 9.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig.pm line 9.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig/apache.pm line 25.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig/apache.pm line 25.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/EditHttpdconf.pm line 40.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/EditHttpdconf.pm line 40.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/remdefssl line 9.

    any help apreciated

    thanks
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    install the missing perl module Template::Stash::XS
     
  3. ravibagul

    ravibagul Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Perl Module Error

    Install perl module through WHM or use /script/perlinstaller <module name> to sort out this error.

    :)
     
  4. tata13

    tata13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jakarta
    already done /scripts/perlinstaller Template::Stash::XS


    Method: Perl Expect
    Testing connection speed...(using fast method)...Done
    Ping:2.149 Testing connection speed to cpan.biz.net.id using pureperl...(64000.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:1.490 Testing connection speed to komo.vlsm.org using pureperl...(79275.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:2.577 Testing connection speed to cpan.pesat.net.id using pureperl...(314800.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Three usable mirrors located
    Mirror Check passed for cpan.pesat.net.id (/index.html)
    Unknown config variable 'less'
    commit: wrote '/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/CPAN/Config.pm'
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok (v2.18)
    Going to read /home/.cpan/Metadata
    Database was generated on Mon, 16 Mar 2009 15:27:21 GMT
    Template::Stash::XS is up to date (undef).
    perlmod--Install done

    still same error
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Try using force:

    /scripts/perlinstaller --force Template::Stash::XS
     
  6. a_raims

    a_raims Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    --force also didn't work :(
     
  7. Bailey

    Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Curious if an old-fashioned /scripts/upcp --force might help ......... anytime I run into errors with EA3, that has fixed it. (Of course, now I have jinxed myself for sure, LOL!!)

    :D Bailey
     
Loading...

Share This Page