Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

error when run /scripts/easyapache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by tata13, Mar 17, 2009.

  1. tata13

    tata13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Hi,

    I got this error when run /scripts/easyapache

    Use of uninitialized value in concatenation (.) or string at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/Template/Stash/XS.pm line 29.
    Couldn't load Template::Stash::XS :

    Template::Stash::XS object version 2.20 does not match bootstrap parameter at /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/DynaLoader.pm line 253.

    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/Template/Stash/XS.pm line 31.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/Template.pm line 14.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/Template.pm line 14.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/Template.pm line 9.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/Template.pm line 9.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig.pm line 9.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig.pm line 9.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig/apache.pm line 25.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/AdvConfig/apache.pm line 25.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/cPScript/EditHttpdconf.pm line 40.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/EditHttpdconf.pm line 40.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/remdefssl line 9.

    any help apreciated

    thanks
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    install the missing perl module Template::Stash::XS
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ravibagul

    ravibagul Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Perl Module Error

    Install perl module through WHM or use /script/perlinstaller <module name> to sort out this error.

    :)
     
  4. tata13

    tata13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Jakarta
    already done /scripts/perlinstaller Template::Stash::XS


    Method: Perl Expect
    Testing connection speed...(using fast method)...Done
    Ping:2.149 Testing connection speed to cpan.biz.net.id using pureperl...(64000.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:1.490 Testing connection speed to komo.vlsm.org using pureperl...(79275.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:2.577 Testing connection speed to cpan.pesat.net.id using pureperl...(314800.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Three usable mirrors located
    Mirror Check passed for cpan.pesat.net.id (/index.html)
    Unknown config variable 'less'
    commit: wrote '/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/CPAN/Config.pm'
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok (v2.18)
    Going to read /home/.cpan/Metadata
    Database was generated on Mon, 16 Mar 2009 15:27:21 GMT
    Template::Stash::XS is up to date (undef).
    perlmod--Install done

    still same error
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Try using force:

    /scripts/perlinstaller --force Template::Stash::XS
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. a_raims

    a_raims Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    --force also didn't work :(
     
  7. Bailey

    Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Curious if an old-fashioned /scripts/upcp --force might help ......... anytime I run into errors with EA3, that has fixed it. (Of course, now I have jinxed myself for sure, LOL!!)

    :D Bailey
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice