The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

error when upgrade apache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by arabws, Feb 7, 2007.

  1. arabws

    arabws Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    when i try to upgrade apache by easyapache2 i have this error in the end

    Code:
    APXSing PHP 4 into apache...
    			./configure
    			--with-prefix=/usr/local
    			--with-apxs2=/usr/local/apache2/bin/apxs
    			--with-mcrypt=/opt/libmcrypt/
    			--with-curl=/opt/curlssl/
    
    Done!
    
    Done!
    
    Done!
    End PHP 4 support
    ---- --
    
    
    **** Done building apache 2, starting post run tasks **
    
    Cleaning up build directories...
    Could not determine user for ServerName '26.144.36.72.reverse.layeredtech.com', defaulting to 'nobody' for 26.144.36.72.reverse.layeredtech.com at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/Apache/Admin/Config.pm line 217
    Could not determine user for ServerName 'mail.multka.ps', defaulting to 'nobody' for mail.multka.ps at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/Apache/Admin/Config.pm line 217
    Could not determine user for ServerName 'paltu.www.multka.net', defaulting to 'nobody' for paltu.www.multka.net at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/Apache/Admin/Config.pm line 217
    Could not determine user for ServerName 'paltu.www.multka.net', defaulting to 'nobody' for paltu.www.multka.net at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/Apache/Admin/Config.pm line 217
    Could not determine user for ServerName 'serhan.elghram.com', defaulting to 'nobody' for serhan.elghram.com at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/Apache/Admin/Config.pm line 217
    Could not determine user for ServerName 'server.myserver.com', defaulting to 'nobody' for server.myserver.com at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/Apache/Admin/Config.pm line 217
    Done
    Resolving possible problems caused by apache 2.0's apxs adding apache 1 style entries to an apache 2 config
    httpd.conf SRC: 2 TRG: 2
    Done!
    
    
    Done!
    Error: syntax check returned a failed status
    	Leaving build intact so that the configuration can be manually fixed
    Reporting errors to cPanel
    Can't exec "/scripts/report_ea": Permission denied at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/EasyApache.pm line 1782.
                
    
    how can i fix this error ?
     
  2. arabws

    arabws Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the Httpd stoped and i got this error when i try to start it


    Code:
    root@linux [/scripts]# service httpd restart
    /etc/init.d/httpd restart: httpd not running, trying to start
    Syntax error on line 6184 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    The address or port is invalid
    /etc/init.d/httpd restart: httpd could not be started
    root@linux [/scripts]#
    
    please help me
     
    #2 arabws, Feb 7, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2007
  3. celliott

    celliott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Check the virtualhost entries in /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf as one of these will be causing apache to fail when you try to start it. See what is at line 6184 as the error suggests.

    I'm not sure about the other errors as I have not use Easyapache2 yet.
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The above errors happen when your addon/subdomains don't have entries in /var/cpanel/users/<username> You can add them manually. For example, if account example.com has the subdomains forum and blog, you would add the following to /var/cpanel/users/example:
    Code:
    DNS1=forum.example.com
    DNS1=blog.example.com
    
    For addon domains, use DNS2=

    The last error can be ignored. The "Report Build errors to cPanel" doesn't work yet and will always have the error at this point.
     
  5. arabws

    arabws Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    the httpd start but the php not work. when i enter php site like forum, it told me to download php file.

    how can i fix this problem ?
     
  6. arabws

    arabws Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the problem resolved

    thank you
     
Loading...

Share This Page