The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error while copying account...! Aborting Extraction

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by swfmx, Nov 11, 2006.

  1. swfmx

    swfmx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Attempting to copy nohmexc from x03.150.224.xxx

    Main >> Transfers >> Copy an account from another server with account password

    Attempting to login as nohmexc to x03.150.224.xxx via ftp
    Login ok
    Uploading Htaccess
    Uploading Wrapper
    Uploading Dectector
    Uploading Packager
    Uploading Downloader
    Uploading Killer
    chmoding scripts
    Unable to get uid of remote account...(trace information follows)...HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
    Date: Sat, 11 Nov 2006 09:40:14 GMT
    Server: Apache/1.3.36 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.27 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1





    Not Found
    The requested URL /~nohmexc/cgi-bin/cpdownload/cpanelwrap.cgi was not found on this server.
    Additionally, a 404 Not Found
    error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


    Error while copying account...! Aborting Extraction
     
  2. sssathish

    sssathish Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Hi,

    It seem the username given by you is invalid or it may be wrong. So, do try with the valid user name to copy the account from that server.
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That function is extremely flaky and only works under ideal circumstances when all planets are aligned against their negative poles while disrupting their own orbits :D

    Seriously, it is flaky and only works in ideal circumstances. It is a last ditch effort when you have no other option for migrating an account. We are currently investigating other options to support this feature.
     
  4. F_A_H_D

    F_A_H_D Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    mmmm

    i think u should transfer it via shell
    make cpmove file & transfer it to the other side
     
  5. F_A_H_D

    F_A_H_D Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    mmmm

    i think u should transfer it via shell
    make cpmove file & transfer it to the other side
     
Loading...

Share This Page