The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error While integrating WHM using cPanel API

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by manigandan, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. manigandan

    manigandan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi All,

    i'm getting the following error while creating a new account in the WHM of my server using cPanel API. The error is

    Array ( [data] => Array ( [reason] => Access denied [result] => 0 ) [type] => text )

    Can anyone help me to solve this. Please suggest me the as i am a new user in cPanel.
    :confused::confused::confused:
    Thanks&Regards,
    Manigandan T A
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Manigandan,

    Would you be able to provide the call being used that is generating the error message for new account creation? Also, are you ensuring to authenticate the root user's login when doing the API call?

    Thanks.
     
  3. manigandan

    manigandan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #3 manigandan, Jan 31, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2011
  4. MattDees

    MattDees cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This message means that your access credentials are incorrect. Are you using the xmlapi php class?

    If so, please verify that you are passing in the correct credentials for querying WHM (root or reseller username, correct access hash or password.

    If you would like, you can provide us code and auth information in a ticket at http://tickets.cpanel.net/submit
     
  5. manigandan

    manigandan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi,

    i have already told you that i am able to create accounts in another servers with the same api query. Only this server shows the error as "access denied". Should i make any changes in the cPanel or WHM of the particular server.

    Thanks&Regards,
    Manigandan T A:confused:
     
  6. MattDees

    MattDees cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please open a ticket at tickets.cpanel.net/submit

    The only time I have seen "Access Denied" is with incorrect credentials. Without taking a closer look, there is not a lot I can do for you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page