The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error with Create a New Account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by OooLong, May 24, 2015.

  1. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I get this error when trying to create a new account in cPanel.

    A warning occurred while processing this directive.

    Code:
    safe_userchgid: chown: /home/hmo/public_html/members/animeseries/atomich/etc: Permission denied at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafetyBits.pm line 87.
    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafetyBits.pm line 87.
        Cpanel::SafetyBits::__ANON__() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AccessIds/ReducedPrivileges.pm line 99
        eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AccessIds/ReducedPrivileges.pm line 99
        Cpanel::AccessIds::ReducedPrivileges::call_as_user(CODE(0x41d4970), 544, 12) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafetyBits.pm line 92
        Cpanel::SafetyBits::safe_userchgid(544, 12, "/home/hmo/public_html/members/animeseries/atomich/etc") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 892
        Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_wwwacct("useregns", 0, "dkim", 1, "locale", "en", "maxftp", "n", "max_defer_fail_percentage", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 2021
        Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::__createaccount("bwlimit", "unlimited", "quota", "unlimited", "dkim", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "maxftp", ...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Accounts/Create.pm line 2071
        Whostmgr::Accounts::Create::_createaccount("bwlimit", "unlimited", "quota", "unlimited", "dkim", 1, "customip", "--Auto Assign--", "maxftp", ...) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 697
        main::wwwacct() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 255
    
    
    This happened because I have several folder mount to another folder in another drive with mount -B, when I unmount the folder then I create a new account, but I do not want to do this every time I go and create a new account. How do I fix this error? Thanks.
     
    #1 OooLong, May 24, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you elaborate on the exact mount configuration in place and the reason you have it configured this way?

    Thank you.
     
  3. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    root@ges [/firstdata/hfa/public_html/members/cont]# mount | grep movies
    /seconddata/hfamembers/hfamovies on /firstdata/hfa/public_html/members/cont/movies type none (rw,bind)
    /thirddata/fanaticontent/3dmovies on /firstdata/hfa/public_html/members/cont/3dmovies type none (rw,bind)

    The reason I do this is because firstdata drive is almost full so I need to use other drive for content.
    seconddata and thirddata is my third and fourth drive.

    I would have to un-mount these, then proceed to create a new account and re-mount them for it to work, this is really tedious everytime I create a new account. Any reason why it does this?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    What have you configured for "Additional home directories matching the following value will also be used for new home directory creations" in "WHM Home » Server Configuration » Basic cPanel & WHM Setup"?

    Thank you.
     
  5. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    The first one is /seconddata
    The second one is home default
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is why the account fails to create. Change this to the default /home entry and the account creation should work successfully.

    Thank you.
     
  7. OooLong

    OooLong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    But I wanted to create my new account and for it to reside on /seconddata? so I can't do that?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. eduardog72

    eduardog72 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have the same problem, i add a second disk to redirect all the sites, i need change permisions?

    regards
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page