The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

error: You do not have access to create that package (0)!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pats, Sep 3, 2002.

  1. pats

    pats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    In a new Dedicated Server, For creating a reseller account, in the &Reseller Center& i give all the following priviledges EXCEPT:
    - All Features (warning: root access)
    - Allow Creation of Packages with Shell Access
    - Allow Creation of Packages with a Dedicated IP
    - Enabling/Disabling SSL Support
    - Rearrange Accounts (used to free up disk space)
    - Restart Services
    - Resync Ftp Passwords
    - Turn an account into a demo account
    - View Server Status

    After that i do the ususl steps, Change the Ownership, change the Nameservers

    After Creating the Reseller Account, i login to the Reseller WHM.

    And When i &Create an Account& from this reseller account WHM, i get and error message : You do not have access to create that package (0)!

    Pls note, i've not defined any packages or using any. Just keying in the figures space, bandwidth etc. and trying to create a small account.

    Any inputs on this error?
     
  2. pats

    pats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    helloo... any inputs??

    if i define package first and then if i create Accounts then its ok.

    But if i directly if i click &Create a New Account& and fillin the values and not selecting any Package the this error comes.

    Any help???
     
  3. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spain
    [quote:0ce860174d][i:0ce860174d]Originally posted by pats[/i:0ce860174d]
    But if i directly if i click &Create a New Account& and fillin the values and not selecting any Package the this error comes.
    Any help???[/quote:0ce860174d]
    And is that possible at all? Under &Limit Accounts 'reseller' can create by Resource Usage& I have two forms: one for disk space and bandwith, and other to check which accounts the reseller can create. If you don't check any, I think WHM shouldn't allow the reseller to create any type of account (that's what I infer of that form at least).
     
  4. pats

    pats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Juarna,

    Reseller Account is successfully created.

    From Reseller's WHM 'Create New Account' works if a Defined Package is used.

    But gives this error, when i don't use any Package.

    I had never been using any Packages for my past 3-4 Resellor accounts with diff. providers.

    But here seems stuck!
     
  5. kualo

    kualo Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2002
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    what build/version of cpanel is it?
     
  6. pats

    pats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Its the latest build as of now.

    its
    WHM 4.9.0
    CPanel 4.9.0-64
    Redhat 7.3

    any help now?
     
  7. pats

    pats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  8. pats

    pats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    looks like it can't be solved :(

    guys if u wanna look at the Reseller priviledges etc. its uploaded as gif in http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=71830
     
Loading...

Share This Page