The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Errors once backup has been done and copying to FTP location

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by sp3ctre69, May 15, 2013.

  1. sp3ctre69

    sp3ctre69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am using the new backup system in WHM.

    The backup to the local disk works well, the problem is it seems to be timing out (or something like that) when transferring the files over FTP. I see lots of the following errors in the cpbackup_transporter.log

    Code:
    [2013-05-15 11:37:18 +0100] die [cpbackup_transporter] Can't locate object method "message" via package "time out reached
    " (perhaps you forgot to load "time out reached
    "?) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Backup/Queue.pm line 217.
    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/LoggerAdapter.pm line 31
    eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/LoggerAdapter.pm line 31
    Cpanel::LoggerAdapter::throw(Cpanel::LoggerAdapter=HASH(0x14e69670), 'Can\'t locate object method "message" via package "time out reached\x0A" (perhaps 
    you forgot to load "time out reached\x0A"?) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Backup/Queue.pm line 217.\x0A') called at 
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/514/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/cPanel/StateFile.pm line 439
    cPanel::StateFile::throw(cPanel::StateFile=HASH(0x14e50fe0), 'Can\'t locate object method "message" via package "time out reached\x0A" (perhaps you forgot 
    to load "time out reached\x0A"?) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Backup/Queue.pm line 217.\x0A') called at 
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/514/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/cPanel/TaskQueue.pm line 286
    cPanel::TaskQueue::throw(cPanel::TaskQueue=HASH(0x1549bfd8), 'Can\'t locate object method "message" via package "time out reached\x0A" (perhaps you 
    forgot to load "time out reached\x0A"?) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Backup/Queue.pm line 217.\x0A') called at 
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/514/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/cPanel/TaskQueue.pm line 601
    cPanel::TaskQueue::process_next_task(cPanel::TaskQueue=HASH(0x1549bfd8)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpbackup_transporter line 83
    eval {...} called at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpbackup_transporter line 81
    [2013-05-15 11:37:18 +0100] warn [cpbackup_transporter] Exception detected: Can't locate object method "message" via package "time out reached
    " (perhaps you forgot to load "time out reached
    "?) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Backup/Queue.pm line 217.
    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/LoggerAdapter.pm line 26
    Cpanel::LoggerAdapter::warn(Cpanel::LoggerAdapter=HASH(0x14e69670), 'Exception detected: Can\'t locate object method "message" via package "time out 
    reached\x0A" (perhaps you forgot to load "time out reached\x0A"?) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Backup/Queue.pm line 217.\x0A') called at 
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/cpbackup_transporter line 88
    I am getting a full set of FTP's files but a LOT of them are far smaller than expected and when I try and extract them they are only half (or less) there.

    Like I said, the local copy (before FTP) is complete, as expected, but for some reason the FTP'd version is cut off.

    Jim

    P.S. I logged this as a support ticked this morning - #4113617
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. Gareth-AWD

    Gareth-AWD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Had the exact same problem and it's discovered it's a bug in the development and a case has been opened. Did they say the same to your ticket.

    They did get mine working to a stage where accounts would be fine but anything over 3Gb would fail during the FTP process.
     
  4. sp3ctre69

    sp3ctre69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ouch, no they didn't say anything at all... one guy had a brief look this morning and then set it to 2nd line where it's been sat since. Thanks for the feedback, surprisingly I couldn't find anything when I searched the issue.
     
  5. kemoche

    kemoche Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So what happens now with file that are over 3GB?? :confused:
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This thread is several months old. I recommend opening a support ticket if you are experiencing an issue with remote FTP backups so we can investigate and attempt to reproduce the issue.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page