The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Errors when compiling apache...

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by DtD, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. DtD

    DtD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    [FIXED] Errors when compiling apache...

    I get thoose errors when compiling apache (scripts2/dobuildapache) through WHM.
    Now our website isn't working (Error 500) can anyone help!

    ~DtD
     
    #1 DtD, Jun 23, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  2. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    did you just upgrade to cPanel 11

    Did you just upgrade to cPanel 11 ?

    A few suggestions -

    1st work with the basic easyapache - configure as little as possible first.

    2nd - I noticed a thread you had regarding php.ini changes -
    if you have made these - change back.


    Are you able to see anything in the apache error logs ?
    Those should help us help you...
     
  3. DtD

    DtD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    0) Yes I did just upgrade to cPanel 11
    1) I'm running easyapache right now.
    2) The only change was I added browscap, but ok.

    I am very new to cPanel and linux, where are the logs located?
    EDIT: Nevermind, i found them

    EDIT: easyapache finished, but the PHP upgrade isn't there anymore, we need this upgrade for a future addition, so if someone can help that would be great!
    PS> The log is huge and still downloading

    ~DtD
     
    #3 DtD, Jun 23, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  4. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. DtD

    DtD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, that is alot better!

    Ok, the errors claim that files just aren't existsing.

    EDIT: Wait I think this was around the time I started it:
    Code:
    [Sat Jun 23 17:49:14 2007] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
    PHP Warning:  Unknown(): Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/lib/php4/' - /usr/lib/php4/: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning:  Unknown(): Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/lib/php4/' - /usr/lib/php4/: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
    [Sat Jun 23 17:49:14 2007] [notice] Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.7 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.8a configured -- resuming normal operations
    [Sat Jun 23 17:49:14 2007] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/local/apache/bin/suexec)
    [Sat Jun 23 17:49:14 2007] [notice] Accept mutex: sysvsem (Default: sysvsem)
    
    ~DtD
     
    #5 DtD, Jun 23, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  6. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    can you post the errors ?

    please post - that should help

    woops - there they are :)
     
  7. DtD

    DtD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Huh:confused:

    ~DtD ( that should help ?)
     
  8. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Ouch

    you seriously need someone to take a quick peek @ your server.

    Begin with a basic compile-
    no frills -

    if you have ssh do this

    /scripts/easyapache

    choose the safe option

    begin from there -
     
  9. DtD

    DtD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The server is back up. I'm not the person that normally does this stuff. But the person that does has been extremely busy with family matters and is too busy toi help.

    I'm trying easyapache with php 5.2.3 (which is what I was recompiling for anyway) and it is going smoothly so far.

    Thanks for your help!

    ~DtD
     
  10. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    what perl version ?

    what perl version are you running?

    perl -v

    I am wondering if all the dependencies are there ...
    There are a few things that do seem out of sorts there
     
  11. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    great

    seems like we are posting together @ the same time :)

    When it comes back go into cli and then

    tail /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log -f

    browse the websites a bit and see if any errors exist
     
  12. DtD

    DtD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Everything is up and running now, thanks for your help.

    ~DtD
    BTW> You don't happen to have an account at amaranthia.com do you?
    EDIT> Perl 5.8.8
     
    #12 DtD, Jun 23, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  13. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    great

    nope - no account there -

    Glad your fixed up

    Take care.
     
  14. I-Web

    I-Web Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how did you resolve this, we have a new cPanel server doing exactly the same :(
     
Loading...

Share This Page