The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

example.com/~user not working anymore?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Brontobyte, Aug 3, 2015.

  1. Brontobyte

    Brontobyte Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi,
    i want to preview a few of my websites before i change nameservers but im getting a 404 error message on my whm...

    i been doing some google search and there is a way to preview them..
    can anyone point me to the right direction?
    i use to be able to do it, but not anymore...

    much appreciated thanks.

    Code:
    
    [SIZE=6][B]404 Not Found[/B][/SIZE]
    The server can not find the requested page:
    
    xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/~username/ (port 80)
    Please forward this error screen to xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx's WebMaster.
    
    
     
    #1 Brontobyte, Aug 3, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2015
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    sarhosting likes this.
  3. Brontobyte

    Brontobyte Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    under home i only have:


    server configuration
    support
    locales
    clusters
    server status
    account information
    account functions
    multi account functions
    themes
    packages
    DNS functions
    Email
    CPanel
    SSL/TLS
    Development
    Plugins
     
  4. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    This is enabled via EasyApache. You should be able to run EasyApache and select mod_userdir. I hope this helps!
     
  5. Brontobyte

    Brontobyte Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    ok hosting company disable it.. thanks for your help..
     
Loading...

Share This Page