Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

example.com/~user not working anymore?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Brontobyte, Aug 3, 2015.

  1. Brontobyte

    Brontobyte Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi,
    i want to preview a few of my websites before i change nameservers but im getting a 404 error message on my whm...

    i been doing some google search and there is a way to preview them..
    can anyone point me to the right direction?
    i use to be able to do it, but not anymore...

    much appreciated thanks.

    Code:
    
    [SIZE=6][B]404 Not Found[/B][/SIZE]
    The server can not find the requested page:
    
    xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/~username/ (port 80)
    Please forward this error screen to xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx's WebMaster.
    
    
     
    #1 Brontobyte, Aug 3, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2015
  2. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
  3. Brontobyte

    Brontobyte Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    under home i only have:


    server configuration
    support
    locales
    clusters
    server status
    account information
    account functions
    multi account functions
    themes
    packages
    DNS functions
    Email
    CPanel
    SSL/TLS
    Development
    Plugins
     
  4. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    This is enabled via EasyApache. You should be able to run EasyApache and select mod_userdir. I hope this helps!
     
  5. Brontobyte

    Brontobyte Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    ok hosting company disable it.. thanks for your help..
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice