The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Execute Store procedure in cpanel

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by fernandoamorim, Mar 6, 2008.

  1. fernandoamorim

    fernandoamorim Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Curitiba/PR - Brazil
    I have one store procedure and I need to run it in my server, but I can´t get SUPER privileges to run this action. How can I do to run this store procedure by Cpanel?

    wait a reponse...

    thanks... ;)
     
  2. cokequai

    cokequai Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chile, Santiago.
    so? anybody?
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You'll need to request this of your server administrator. He can use the PHPMyAdmin interface in WHM as root, or via the mysql command line client, to grant this to the proper user.
     
  4. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Hi,

    Stored procedure permissions cannot be granted during the user creation process, however your main cPanel account have them. If it isn't really a problem for you, please try using your main cPanel user and password to connect to the database. This should allow you to execute stored procedures. If you do not have an access of cPanel user and password then ask your hosting service provider to grant the permissions.
     
  5. duranduran

    duranduran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, how can i do that ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page