Exif problem on centos file upload limit 15m

pablo777

Sep 8, 2015
United Kingdom
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hi I'm running a social network with cakephp software since I moved to a dedicated server running Centos I'm getting file upload limit 15m and the file uploader uses Exif modual. here is a link to my full server settings - Removed - I would like to know if its installed and running or if not what steps I need to take. I installed it using WHM so I thought it said it was on the modual list I tried to open the console for the server and type --enable-exif but it says its not a shell or something like that, Sorry I'm a complete newbie to linux and I've already experienced a big learning curve but I've been struggling with this for over a week and still no results? any help would be very grateful thank you

Last edited by a moderator:

cPanelMichael

Administrator
Staff member
Apr 11, 2011
Hello :)

Have you reviewed upload_max_filesize and the post_max_size values in /usr/local/lib/php.ini to see if those values are blocking the larger uploads? How large are the files you need uploaded through PHP?

Thank you.

Reactions: pablo777

pablo777

Sep 8, 2015
United Kingdom
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hi thank's for the reply, I don't know how to get to the location you say? I remember reading documentation saying I have to add a line of code to the php.ini file for my server but where and how do I locate this? I know you have told me a location but how do I access this is it via FTP? WHM or Cpanel? or another way?

Renjith C R

Sep 4, 2015
Kochi
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hai,

Do you have root access to server? If so you can set upload_max_filesize and the post_max_size values in file php.ini , under /usr/local/lib/ path. Otherwise you need to contact your hosting support for this.

pablo777

Sep 8, 2015
United Kingdom
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hai,