Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Exim.conf: overwritting remote_smtp and dkim_remote_smtp

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by jonitas19, Feb 19, 2015.

  1. jonitas19

    jonitas19 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    I need to overwritte both remote_smtp: and dkim_remote_smtp: sections of the config file.
    How should I do it?

    Thanks.

    Jonas
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,748
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Home »
    Service Configuration »
    Exim Configuration Manager > advanced editor
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,166
    Likes Received:
    1,933
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    I don't believe it's possible to make this customization through the advanced editor in WHM. There is a thread on how to do this at:

    Remote_SMTP Custom Changes

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jonitas19

    jonitas19 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I just want to repleace remote_smtp: and dkim_remote_smtp:, not all the config file.

    Is there any script that can check for file changes and in that case run another script, that will search and replace some text?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,166
    Likes Received:
    1,933
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, that's actually how it's advised to make the change in the thread that I referenced in my last post. Were you able to review it?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice