Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

exim deliver_queue_load_max = 3

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by equivity, Dec 20, 2003.

  1. equivity

    equivity Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, Florida
    How can I raise this value in exim??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Silverado

    Silverado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Backyard - Poolside
    In shell as root.

    edit /etc/exim.conf

    not too far from the top you will see that line.
    Just change 3 to whatever number you want.
    I highly recommend setting it no higher than 5 -7..... the higher you set this, if your server is busy with a lot of email, then the higher the load is going to be consistantly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. equivity

    equivity Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, Florida
    if I change this through SSH will it change the other setting and changes I made through WHM, or is thera a chance during an update this will be changed back.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. EcoHosting

    EcoHosting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Montreal
    How to make deliver_queue_load_max change permanent

    I know this is an old post but is there a way to make a change to the deliver_queue_load_max option permanent? It constantly gets changed back to 3.

    Personally I MUST keep it higher as I have several large mailing lists and while I process them everything stops flowing and gets backed up in the queue. Problem is while processing the load normally goes beyond 3 (default).

    Any ideas?
     
  5. EcoHosting

    EcoHosting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Montreal
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice