Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Exim problem after FC1 > FC2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bymarchi, Sep 23, 2005.

  1. bymarchi

    bymarchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Jupter Planet
    Hi,
    I upgrade my system FC1 to FC2 and now the Exim don´t delivery message automaticly and some message don´t delivery.

    I all time run the command: exim -qff -v for delivery message in queue.

    And the message that don´t delivery appear: "Successful return: 0" and the others message in binary.

    I just tried run /scripts/exim4 --force, /scripts/eximup and don´t work!

    Some body help me?
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Did you check the error messages in exim_mainlog and in /va/log/messages?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. bymarchi

    bymarchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Jupter Planet
    There isn´t any error about this in /var/log/message and /var/log/exim_mainlog

    In exim_maillog there is: "virtual_sa_userdelivery transport output: Successful return: 0"

    When a tried delivery message manually appers this:

    delivering 1EIv3h-0004ai-2p (queue run pid 22593)
    Successful return: 0 óÿ¿2Hñÿ¿p: Successful return: 0
    LOG: MAIN
    Completed
    delivering 1EIuh7-0001LV-B9 (queue run pid 22593)
    Successful return: 0 óÿ¿2Hñÿ¿: Successful return: 0
    xïÿ¿`ïÿ¿0: Successful return: 0
     
    #3 bymarchi, Sep 23, 2005
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2005
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    That doesn't look good. Firstly, check that you haven't accidentally installed the exim rpms from the FC2 distribution (remove them if you have) then try force updating exim:

    /scripts/eximup --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice