The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exim trouble

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by LS_Drew, Jul 9, 2003.

  1. LS_Drew

    LS_Drew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We've got a situation where Exim is not sending email TO domains that don't have rdns setup. I don't want it to run this way and I've spent a couple hours now messing with exim.conf and the documentation, all to no avail.

    Whenever you use the mail troubleshooter, it still says 'lookup did not complete'.

    Has anyone fixed this?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. tAzMaNiAc

    tAzMaNiAc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sachse, TX
    Whats ur version?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. jamesbond

    jamesbond Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm still on Exim3, so I can't help you unfortunately.
    It appears though that you're not the only one with this problem, maybe it's a default setting in Exim4.

    Why don't you submit a support ticket, Cpanel/DarkOrb is pretty fast with support now.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. LS_Drew

    LS_Drew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It was 4. I downgraded to 3 and still had the same problem...now I've reinstalled 4.

    I can file a support ticket. I was hoping you guys around here had dealt with this and could answer quicker.

    Also, it's not really their fault. Its an exim config file.



    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. tAzMaNiAc

    tAzMaNiAc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sachse, TX
    One problem was my permissions on /home/ and /home/*. But In yuor case it doesn't seem to be the same.

    Let's see..-- go ahead and submit a ticket.

    Brenden

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. howard

    howard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Whats the entires in your /etc/resolv.conf are they the ip of your server? ones from your noc/dc/whatever? the default cpanel ones?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. LS_Drew

    LS_Drew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    here's my etc/resolv.conf

    domain domain.com
    search domain.com.com
    nameserver 127.0.0.1
    nameserver nameserver 1 IP
    nameserver nameserver 2 IP

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page