Expired license emails are not working

Kotsolis

Registered
Jun 14, 2012
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
I have been using Cpanel in a dedicated server for around 5 years. My license was always expiring and I could normally read my emails.

But in November my Cpanel license expired and I couldn't receive emails to any account. In all our email accounts Thunderbird was saying: "Please provide the correct username and password". So I renewed my Cpanel license and the problem was solved after closing and restarting Thunderbird 2-3 times.

In the meantime, when I received my emails, I saw tons of emails that were in the mail server (in the hours while Cpanel was not purchased) and those were showing the following errors:

[server.mysite.com] FAILED ⛔: exim (IP here)
The service “exim” appears to be down.
The system failed to connect to this service’s TCP/IP port.

< 220-server.mysite.com ESMTP Exim 4.91 #1 Wed, 05 Dec 2018 00:28:21 +0000
<< 220-We do not authorize the use of this system to transport unsolicited,
<< 220 and/or bulk e-mail.

So your Community Managers/Devs in other forum told me:
"This was changed in cPanel 76.0.11, released on 2018-11-29"

Today's version that I have in Cpanel is 78.0 (build 13)
3 weeks ago I had to pay to renew my Cpanel license AGAIN, because all my colleagues could not send or receive emails!

Now my Cpanel license is ending and I got the first email with invoice today. What is going to happen? I am paying for nothing 3 months now. Your job as Cpanel is to provide a user interface over SSH and NOT TO BLOCK our mail server so that it's not used from Mozilla Thunderbird.