The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

express transferred account stuck at http://servername.com/moving.page/

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Silver_2000, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ive used express transfer to move an account a couple times and it never loads on the new server

    it always ends up at

    http://hostame.com/moving.page/

    The files are there - the DNS is forwarded and looks right ...

    Whats missing ?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check the htaccess on the account.
     
  3. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yes it appears that the express transfer put a redirect in the htacces on the root of the domain

    Thanks !!

    I bet since the first transfer failed - when attempting the second transfer it moved the htaccess that had been left in the old server

    BOY it would be nice to have some documentation ...
     
    #3 Silver_2000, Dec 7, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2008
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What is express transfer?
     
  5. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I don't see this option named that in WHM account transfers section.

    cPanel version: cPanel 11.24.2-C32034 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9

    I asked thinking it was 3rd party tool of some sort.

    What cPanel version there?
     
  7. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel 11.24.2-C32034 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9

    Its there - its not 3rd party

    Its in Current

    You see it as a check box once you connect to the source server and see the list of accounts

    Its one of 3 check boxes to the right of the account name
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    AH, ok. :)
     
  9. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Express transfer DOESNT move the IPs for parked domains

    WHAT a manual pain in the ass
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - express transferred account
  1. austinout
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    174

Share This Page