The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FAILED: httpd on server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by swatkatsdevilz, Jun 6, 2015.

  1. swatkatsdevilz

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Many a times I am getting this email of FAILED: httpd on (server name )

    what could be the possible reason for this. i.imgur.com/HK4JedX.png
     
    #1 swatkatsdevilz, Jun 6, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2015
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    check your logs

    /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
     
  3. swatkatsdevilz

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    this is what i found in my error log @ the time when I got the Email

    [Sun Jun 07 14:42:08 2015] [notice] Graceful restart requested, doing restart
    [Sun Jun 07 14:42:09 2015] [warn] RSA server certificate is a CA certificate (BasicConstraints: CA == TRUE !?)
    [Sun Jun 07 14:42:09 2015] [notice] Apache/2.2.29 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.29 OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    that's just a normal restart look above to find the true cause
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. swatkatsdevilz

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    my apache is throwing this error - AH01797 for almost 1000 times in past 12 hours.
     
  7. LostNerd

    LostNerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hastings, East Sussex, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like a httpd.conf error to me. Are you able to rebuild it using EasyApache in WHM?

    Command line alternative:
    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    
     
  8. swatkatsdevilz

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    after checking with my coder and server guy, I think I have found the reason for this issue.

    all the script in the server runs using index.php but it was called in too late in httpd.conf, so we now put it in first place
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you provide one full line from the output? You can paste it in CODE tags.

    EDIT:

    I am happy to see the issue is now resolved. Could you elaborate on the specific entry that you modified the location of?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page