The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Failed to execute: “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/chpass

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chrismfz, Sep 28, 2015.

  1. chrismfz

    chrismfz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am using WHMCS to create / manager packages.

    After updating to 11.52, I cannot (and the customers through WHMCS) change password on cPanel packages using WHMCS.


    I am getting:
    Failed to execute: “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/chpass


    More specifically checking debug log I see:

    Code:
    <passwd>
      <passwd>
        <rawout>Failed to execute: “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/chpass”: </rawout>
        <services></services>
        <status>0</status>
        <statusmsg>Failed to execute: “/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/chpass”: </statusmsg>
      </passwd>
    </passwd>
    
    <!-- Web Host Manager 11.52.0.6 (c) cPanel, Inc. 2015 http://cpanel.net/  Unauthorized copying is prohibited. -->
    


    Contacting WHMCS they informed me that:

    Is there a workaround about this ?
     
    #1 chrismfz, Sep 28, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 28, 2015
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,449
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you please post the ticket ID for that WHMCS ticket you had open? I'd like to look into this a bit closer for you.
     
  3. chrismfz

    chrismfz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    No problem!
    Ticket ID: #DUQ-914382
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,449
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There is indeed a cPanel case open about this, #cpanel-1606, and as I read it, a fix is on the way.
     
  5. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    We have the same problem but using HostBill, are you guys patching WHMCS or is this going to be resolved within cPanel?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,449
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  7. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks man :)
     
    Infopro likes this.
  8. weetabix

    weetabix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    When can we expect it on current?
     
  9. chrisbuk

    chrisbuk Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    we too have this... looking forward to a fix from CPanel
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The fix was released earlier today in 11.52.0.8
     
Loading...

Share This Page