The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Failed to find name servers

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Kumar53, Jan 8, 2016.

  1. Kumar53

    Kumar53 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I am having some problems with my nameservers.

    When I check my domain at dnscheck.pingdom.com I get these errors.

    Failed to find name servers of domain.com/IN

    No name servers found at child.

    No name servers could be found at the child. This usually means that the child is not configured to answer queries about the zone.

    Not enough nameserver information was found to test the zone domain.com, but an IP address lookup succeeded in spite of that.
     
    #1 Kumar53, Jan 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2016
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    How about getting a second opinion from intodns.com? Same result?
     
  3. Kumar53

    Kumar53 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    intodns result ok but I get these errors on dnscheck.pingdom.com
    my domain name - Removed -
     
    #3 Kumar53, Jan 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2016
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I can't answer why its coming up ok there, and not on pingdom. You might double check your DNS settings at your Domain Name Registrar.
     
Loading...

Share This Page