The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

fantastico install

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pacificw, Aug 28, 2007.

  1. pacificw

    pacificw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Can anyone direct me to where I can find where I need to go to install Fantastico in my CPanel? I've not used CPanel before a few days ago when I picked up a dedicated box. My NOC isn't very supportive of software issues, so any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. koolcards

    koolcards Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl

    It isn't done within cPanel until after you've installed the package. Just follow the instructions here:

    http://www.netenberg.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=950
     
  3. pacificw

    pacificw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've tried their fix which is why I was posting here as well. I'm getting an error when trying to use their fix.

     
  4. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Are you also running Fedora Core5? You can search the required RPM for your OS from rpm.pbone.net or rpmfind.net.
     
  5. koolcards

    koolcards Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl

    Yes, my suggestion would be to try any of the other 13 servers posted here: :eek:

    http://rpm.pbone.net/index.php3?stat=26&dist=47&size=592843&name=wget-1.10.2-3.2.1.i386.rpm
     
  6. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  7. pacificw

    pacificw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    YOU apparently didn't read my post. I'm not installing fantastico, i'm trying to
    reinstall another copy of wget so that I can install fantastico.

    This thread can be closed, I've corrected the problem.
     
  8. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    That sure sounds like you're trying to install Fantastico. Maybe be a little more clear next time
     
Loading...

Share This Page