The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fantastico Issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mikesonfire, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. mikesonfire

    mikesonfire Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have Fantastico installed on my server updated to the latest version. My problem is when I click on it (to install WordPress) I get the following msg:

    Fantastico is not installed at the default location /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/fantastico. Either move the Fantastico directory from it's current location to /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/fantastico OR enable ioncube loaders in WHM -> Tweak settings.

    Running a check on Fantastico it IS installed at that location.

    Any suggestions as to what's wrong?

    Thanks for your help,

    Mike
     
  2. chinmay

    chinmay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost
    Try enabling the Ioncube option from WHM >> Tweak Settings.

    Check the Ioncube radio button and click on Save

    If Ioncube is not installed on the server please fire the command below

     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  4. egillette

    egillette Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This helped me too. I was trying to use YUM, but of course YUM is setup to ignore php* modules.

    I finally figured it out that I needed to use the script in the /scripts directory to make it work.
     
  5. mambovince

    mambovince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London, UK
    Had same error. My question is,
    * why has this issue just started happening?

    * Is enabling ioncube the best thing to do, or better to "move the Fantastico directory from it's current location to /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/fantastico"?

    Thank you and best wishes for 2012!

    - Vince
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Vince,

    For the question on what would be better to do, it would be best to contact Netenberg, the creators of Fantastico, to ask them this question. We wouldn't know which they prefer for you to do, and Fantastico is a third-party product.

    Fantastico's site is at https://netenberg.com/

    Thanks!
     
  7. mambovince

    mambovince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London, UK
    Hi Tristan,
    As per previous link, they suggest to enable ioncube, but I think most of us are confused as to why this has only just started to give an error after so many years?

    Thanks
     
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Vince,

    If Fantastico recommended to use IonCube, then that would be the best course of action, since we don't know the recommended settings for a product we do not provide.

    I also cannot say why there is now a change. That seems like something they should be investigating, since they develop and sell Fantastico rather than cPanel.

    Please note that we oftentimes get questions about CSF from ConfigServer and about Fantastico from Netenberg, but we do not provide those applications. We cannot and should not be answering questions about products we don't directly support. Those questions need to occur in their support avenues, which they do have available.

    Please let me know if the above is unclear.
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I don't think it has just started. You'll always run into a problem if its installed incorrectly.

    The best thing to do is install it correctly.
     
Loading...

Share This Page