Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Fantastico opens in new window in v76

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by PCZero, Nov 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    WHM Home
    Plugins
    click ANY plug in and it is SUPPOSED to open in the RHS of WHM.

    Click Fantastico and it opens in a new browser tab outside the WHM interface.

    Fantastico says the issue is that the link is embedded in WHM plugins "It is done by cPanel based on the registration of our plugin" so please do not direct me back to them.

    Frustration level is rising!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,272
    Likes Received:
    2,154
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    Thanks Michael but it is not my job to get you guys and the fantastico team to talk to each other. I have reported this to both of you and you both say it is the other guys responsibility. I am a customer of both of you not an employee of either.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,877
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    When was the last time Fantastico, the script itself, was updated? Do you know exactly? Most addons used with WHM have been updated by this point, if that script is not up to date, that's why you're seeing this issue I bet.

    You might also like to know about these issues:
    cvedetails.com/vulnerability-list/vendor_id-2511/product_id-4348/Netenberg-Fantastico-De-Luxe.html



    It is your job to keep any addon scripts you install on your server, up to date.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    Updated this morning.

    Indeed it is on me to keep the current version installed. I do version checking on a daily basis. It is not my job to be the middle man between any two given companies. In this case both have been notified of the error and both say "It is on the other guy's end, have them call us."
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,877
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thats not how it works. cPanel does not support it, they don't support cPanel. 2 different companies you deal with separately.

    Fantastico, the script itself, not the scripts it makes installing easy for your users, updated on your server just today, really?

    Can you tell me what version of Fantastico is the latest version?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #6 Infopro, Nov 9, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2018
  7. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    Yeah whatever. They say for me to tell you to call them. You say for me to tell them to call you. Two companies being hard headed like little kids holding their breath to get attention and get their way. Highly unprofessional on both ends. Their product and your's are not playing well together. It has been reported to both of you. I have no ability to control how silly or childish the means of dealing with a reported issue is handled with either. Have a great day!
     
  8. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    How about I just ask you to leave the discussion and let Michael help me. He is more apt to actually finding solutions than being belligerent and hostile towards end users.
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,877
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Unfortunately he cannot help you with this.

    Your hostility has grown tiring for us here, PCzero. Enough is enough.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice