Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

fantastico require system() enable..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gundamz, Dec 17, 2008.

  1. gundamz

    gundamz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    fantastico require php system() enable..


    Is it safe to enable system() function on a suphp-enabled server?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. sirbrent

    sirbrent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    I am wondering the same thing
     
  3. yapluka

    yapluka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Run this :

    /scripts/makecpphp

    This will recompile cpanel's apache and fix your issue :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. gundamz

    gundamz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    so, what does that command do?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Voltar

    Voltar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Bakersfield, California
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think he/she may have been asking what /scripts/makecpphp does, but I'm not sure. I'm also not sure how that would help :)
     
  7. Voltar

    Voltar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Bakersfield, California
    In that case I believe that it recompiles the php binary that cPanel/WHM uses.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's what I thought too. I don't see how that will help the OP though. Doesn't all the OP need to do is edit his php.ini to allow those functions?
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Keep in mind that cpsrvd (cPanel/WHM/Webmail including plug-ins such as Fantastico) use a separate php.ini from what the general users on the server use.

    cpsrvd uses the php.ini in /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/php.ini
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice