The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FastCGI and PHP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sindre, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. Sindre

    Sindre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have compiled Apache and PHP with FastCGI support through EasyApache in order to have the security of running each script as the user, and better performance than suPHP.

    However, now I only get a "Page cannot be displayed" error message in my browser when loading the PHP scripts. I have not made any changes to the configuration, just default EasyApache installation. (eAccelerator is installed).

    What is causing this? File permission issue, configuration settings?

    Any help is appreciated.

    Thank you,
    Sindre
     
    #1 Sindre, Sep 24, 2008
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2008
  2. Sindre

    Sindre Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No one here that runs PHP in FastCGI mode?? Does it have any special requirements for the permissions (like suPHP) in order to work? I could really need some help on this matter.

    Thank you in advance!
     
  3. WireNine

    WireNine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check the .htaccess file contents.

    A more helpful guide in configuring FastCGI with cPanel/Apache/PHP would be helpful from cpanel staff :)
     
  4. stdout

    stdout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Shot in the dark..
    I would suggest trying to toggle the affected PHP version from DSO/CGI.
    It is not out of the norm for easyapache to reset /usr/local/apache/conf/php.conf after compiles.

    * Compare php.conf against the backed up one to determine if there were any changes.
     
Loading...

Share This Page