The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: _() in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/r

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by noorolhoda, Jul 19, 2004.

  1. noorolhoda

    noorolhoda Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello
    When my users want use horde az webmail they recieve this error :

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: _() in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/registry.php on line 86

    What is the problem and what should I do for solving this?
    :confused:
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    I think, the problem is that you are using too old a version of PHP which doesn't support some needed functions such as the quote() function. Upgrade to a supported version of PHP.

    Andy Reed
    :: WinHosting.com
     
  3. aromalp

    aromalp Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try doing an upcp,

    rm -f /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel; /scripts/upcp :)
     
  4. supportbytes

    supportbytes Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try
    touch /var/cpanel/usecpphp
     
  5. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    and run /scripts/makecpphp
     
  6. sjackson909

    sjackson909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    I have been having this issue off and on for the last few months, to fix this just touch /var/cpanel/usecpphp
    That should fix the issue.

    Thanks
    -Seth
     
  7. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    /scripts/fullhordereset

    i think that script exists. i might have worded it wrongly.
     
  8. darksoul

    darksoul Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    That error is because you don't have php compiled with gettext.
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,466
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks Seth, this worked for us.
     
  10. poppyq

    poppyq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I've never had apache compiled with gettext and horde has worked fine before, why would that suddenly affect it?
     
  11. rmbnet

    rmbnet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Strange, it happens every time I upgrade cpanel here...
     
  12. tregale

    tregale Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks this one worked fine :)
    rm -f /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel; /scripts/upcp
     
  13. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    It would be nice if the webmail link on the homepage of cpanel redirected to the one that the add/remove accounts page has. No sense in 15 different webmail methods that can break.

    The one in add/remove accounts is never affected when this happens.
     
  14. rapta

    rapta Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I had this same problem, compiling php with gettext fixed the problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page