The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by goldclub, Dec 3, 2005.

  1. goldclub

    goldclub Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    oscart login gives me this error FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it! What in the root cpanel do I go to to enable register_globals. Please be detailed!
    Thanks Tony
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    ssh to the server ...
    edit the php.ini and change it to On...

    Very simple
     
  3. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you donot have access to the php.ini, then you can do it for your account by adding the following line in the .htaccess file:

    php_flag register_globals on

    If you want it for some specific application in some folder then do not put this in the .htaccess placed in public_html folder rather create a .htaccess file in that specific folder and add above line in it.
     
  4. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
  5. simplestar

    simplestar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  6. WCrooks

    WCrooks Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Canada
    It's worth noting that the register_globals flag, when set in .htaccess, will not affect it. Setting it will do nothing.
     
  7. openmixs

    openmixs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    help

    i have this same problem as well
    i need to change it to on
    i am ok with ssh but not that good
    will some 1 walk me through it step by step
    i would be in your debt
    thanks if you can help me ;)
     
  8. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Login as root :

    ]# pico /usr/lib/php.ini OR nano /usr/lib/php.ini
    Press clt + w and type register_globals
    change it to On to look like
    register_globals = On
    Press Clt + o to save
    Press Clt + x to exit
    ]# /etc/init.d/httpd restart
     
Loading...

Share This Page