The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by daniel1983, May 25, 2016.

  1. daniel1983

    daniel1983 Registered

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    carlisle
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi my website is down and I don't know why its - Removed -
     
  2. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    register_globals has been discouraged for a very long time. It's really a legacy of old versions of php and is a security concern. Few hosts would allow it these days. I suspect your site had some very old php scripting in it. You're either going to need to update your website or find a host that doesn't mind running such a risk.
     
  3. daniel1983

    daniel1983 Registered

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    carlisle
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Is it easy to fix?
     
  4. Eric

    Eric Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What app is asking for this?
     
  5. daniel1983

    daniel1983 Registered

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    carlisle
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Basically the php has been updated on my hosting and i need someone to do it for me to update the php

    - Removed Link No Need here -
     
    #5 daniel1983, May 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    This suggests your hosting provider updated the version of PHP on your system to a version that no longer supports register globals:

    PHP: Using Register Globals - Manual

    Per the above document:

    Check to see if a newer version of the PHP script you are using is available.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page