Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

FATAL ERROR: register_globals is disabled in php.ini, please enable it!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by daniel1983, May 25, 2016.

  1. daniel1983

    daniel1983 Registered

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    carlisle
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi my website is down and I don't know why its - Removed -
     
  2. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    register_globals has been discouraged for a very long time. It's really a legacy of old versions of php and is a security concern. Few hosts would allow it these days. I suspect your site had some very old php scripting in it. You're either going to need to update your website or find a host that doesn't mind running such a risk.
     
  3. daniel1983

    daniel1983 Registered

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    carlisle
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Is it easy to fix?
     
  4. Eric

    Eric Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What app is asking for this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. daniel1983

    daniel1983 Registered

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    carlisle
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Basically the php has been updated on my hosting and i need someone to do it for me to update the php

    - Removed Link No Need here -
     
    #5 daniel1983, May 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    This suggests your hosting provider updated the version of PHP on your system to a version that no longer supports register globals:

    PHP: Using Register Globals - Manual

    Per the above document:

    Check to see if a newer version of the PHP script you are using is available.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice