The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fatal errors in WHM after adding IP, WHM unusable

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ioan Sameli, Jan 20, 2015.

  1. Ioan Sameli

    Ioan Sameli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've recently added an IP to my server, and since I get the following error on many of WHM pages:

    whm-poops-itself.png

    This happens on any page that attempts to show IP addresses, such as the "List Accounts" or "Create a New Account" page. It's highly problematic since, I basically can't do anything with WHM anymore.

    What can I do to fix it? Can I manually edit some config files to remove the problematic IP?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Here's a copy / paste of the error message in the image above, if it's usedful:
    Code:
    A fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive.
    Can't use an undefined value as a HASH reference at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NAT/Object.pm line 54.
     at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NAT/Object.pm line 54.
    	Cpanel::NAT::Object::load_file(Cpanel::NAT::Object=HASH(0x5abb240)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NAT/Object.pm line 27
    	Cpanel::NAT::Object::new("Cpanel::NAT::Object") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NAT.pm line 20
    	Cpanel::NAT::cpnat() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NAT.pm line 29
    	Cpanel::NAT::get_public_ip("10.0.0.6") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SPF.pm line 99
    	Cpanel::SPF::make_spf_string() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 1894
    	main::_createacct_data() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 2046
    	main::createacct() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr5.pl line 256
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    This can happen if /var/cpanel/cpnat is not syntactically correct. Try running the following command and let us know if it helps:

    Code:
    /scripts/build_cpnat
    Thank you.
     
  3. Ioan Sameli

    Ioan Sameli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael,

    That fixed the issue, thanks a lot for your quick answer!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page