Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

FCGI Configuration

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by tank, May 11, 2014.

  1. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok I have a few questions about mod_fcgi.

    1. I keep getting this Request exceeded the limit of 10 internal redirects due to probable configuration error.

    What should I change to fix this that won't affect performance.

    2. I am getting a broken pipe here. mod_fcgid: ap_pass_brigade failed in handle_request_ipc function,

    Not sure what to change to handle this. Any ideas.

    I am using cloud linux and here is their recommended settings.

    Code:
    FcgidMinProcessesPerClass 0 
    FcgidMaxProcessesPerClass 8 
    FcgidMaxProcesses 150 
    FcgidIdleTimeout 60 
    FcgidProcessLifeTime 120 
    FcgidIdleScanInterval 30
    
    Thanks guys.

    Update**
    Updated the problem site .htaccess to this
    Code:
    RewriteCond %{ENV:REDIRECT_STATUS} ^$
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?/$1 [L]
    
    Seems to fix the problem.
     
    #1 tank, May 11, 2014
    Last edited: May 11, 2014
  2. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: mod_fcgi

    Update:

    Well I am still getting a bunch of these warning errors
    mod_fcgid: ap_pass_brigade failed in handle_request_ipc function

    How do I address this problem.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,672
    Likes Received:
    1,788
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I have moved these posts to our "Optimization" forum. You may receive more user-feedback here.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This looks like a specific script is running out of time and or memory. Any idea how to find it?
     
  5. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Note that you can also receive that error if the connection is interrupted with the client. So, if the user presses the stop button or clicks a link to go to another page while images are still downloading for the current page, it can trigger that error.... or at least that's what I've observed when testing.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice