The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FCGI Configuration

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by tank, May 11, 2014.

  1. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok I have a few questions about mod_fcgi.

    1. I keep getting this Request exceeded the limit of 10 internal redirects due to probable configuration error.

    What should I change to fix this that won't affect performance.

    2. I am getting a broken pipe here. mod_fcgid: ap_pass_brigade failed in handle_request_ipc function,

    Not sure what to change to handle this. Any ideas.

    I am using cloud linux and here is their recommended settings.

    Code:
    FcgidMinProcessesPerClass 0 
    FcgidMaxProcessesPerClass 8 
    FcgidMaxProcesses 150 
    FcgidIdleTimeout 60 
    FcgidProcessLifeTime 120 
    FcgidIdleScanInterval 30
    
    Thanks guys.

    Update**
    Updated the problem site .htaccess to this
    Code:
    RewriteCond %{ENV:REDIRECT_STATUS} ^$
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?/$1 [L]
    
    Seems to fix the problem.
     
    #1 tank, May 11, 2014
    Last edited: May 11, 2014
  2. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: mod_fcgi

    Update:

    Well I am still getting a bunch of these warning errors
    mod_fcgid: ap_pass_brigade failed in handle_request_ipc function

    How do I address this problem.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This looks like a specific script is running out of time and or memory. Any idea how to find it?
     
  5. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Note that you can also receive that error if the connection is interrupted with the client. So, if the user presses the stop button or clicks a link to go to another page while images are still downloading for the current page, it can trigger that error.... or at least that's what I've observed when testing.
     
Loading...

Share This Page