Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

FCGI + eAccelerator not caching

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cesarlwh, May 13, 2011.

  1. cesarlwh

    cesarlwh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    #1 cesarlwh, May 13, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2011
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've corrected the spelling for caching in your forum thread title and post. I also changed the title name to more closely reflect the actual issue, since it isn't EasyApache that would be responsible for caching but FCGI + eAccelerator.

    As for the caching issue, when you visit the site, is anything writing to /tmp/eaccelerator folder location for that account? How do you know it isn't caching precisely?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cesarlwh

    cesarlwh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I am using a /var/eaccelerator with chmod 777 on eaccelerator dir.

    The dir have a files but the memory allocated(see image) not UP, and this server have 1500+ domains
     
  4. cesarlwh

    cesarlwh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Memory in use 2.04 kb (0%) -> this not change... not UP not DOWN
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please submit a ticket as I don't know if /tmp/eaccelerator is being used from your reply for caching data temporarily and that's the typical setup. I also don't know if you installed our copy of eAccelerator or not.

    You can submit a ticket using WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or via the link in my signature.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cesarlwh

    cesarlwh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    The problem is the source guardian, the cpanel support desabled this and the problem is solved.
     
  7. activa

    activa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Morocco
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have the same isseu ,

    source guardian not enabled but no scripts are cached . any fix for this ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice