The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feature change for existing accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Smitty519, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. Smitty519

    Smitty519 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If I edit and change the features associated with a package, do the existing accounts that use the package automatically get changed? Or, do I have to go into every account that uses the package and do something? If so, what?

    -Smitty
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you edit a feature list, then all accounts that are assigned a package that is assigned that feature list will have their available features changed. No other change is needed once the changes to the feature list are saved.
     
  3. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Edit: On digging the thread, I found Jared is right and I might have forgot, This is an old thread where this was discussed.
     
    #3 JawadArshad, Sep 3, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2010
  4. Smitty519

    Smitty519 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks!

    Thank you for the quick response. I was hoping that was the case.

    -Smitty
     
Loading...

Share This Page