The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

File Manager Download

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by intermedia, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. intermedia

    intermedia Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a problem downloading archives or files from my server using CPanel File manager,when i press the download button nothing happens.
    This problem occured recently,and still exists after CPanel version upgrade.
    Can anyone help me?

    WHM 11.30.3 (build4)
    FREEBSD 7.0 i386
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,451
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I can't duplicate this here. What browser are you using?

    When you say:
    Do you mean if you click a single file and then click download it does nothing? Or when you click a Full System Backup for example, to download that it does nothing? Or both of course.

    I ask as I recall having a problem with not being able to download a full system backup from an account, the problem was that in: cPanel > Optimize Website, the 'Compress all content' was checked. Unchecking that allowed the file to be downloaded normally. The backup was huge and I guess the system as attempting to compress it and serve to me for download.
     
  3. intermedia

    intermedia Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I mean that i cant download single picked files or archives,when i enter the File Manage i pick a file and press the download button,and nothing happens.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,451
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you tried to duplicate this in another browser just to be sure its not a problem there?
     
  5. intermedia

    intermedia Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes i've tried this in Chrome and Firefox,and my clients tried this with IE
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,451
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might want to contact cPanel Support and get them in for a closer look.

    WHM > Support > Support Center > Contact cPanel.
     
Loading...

Share This Page