The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

file manager issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jvanschaack, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. jvanschaack

    jvanschaack Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I tried to search for this and had no luck finding a post already. So please if I just missed it direct me that way.

    We can no longer see the .htaccess file in either file manager since our upgrade from cpanel 10 to cpanel 11. Looked to see if it was a possible permission issue but could not find.

    Did the new upgrade remove the use of viewing .htaccess files within file manager?
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When you are going into File Manager in cPanel 11 with the X3 theme, be sure to select the option to show dot-files in the "pop up" that appears when you click on File Manager.
     
  3. jvanschaack

    jvanschaack Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thank you. I figured it was something stupid I was over looking.
     
  4. Gibberish

    Gibberish Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How can you select this option if the popup no longer appears? I turned off the pop up but now want to see .htaccess files. Is there a way to modify the settings?
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, on the main cPanel page you see when you first login - click "reset all interface settings."
     
  6. Gibberish

    Gibberish Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Worked great. Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page