The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

File Manager Maximum file size allowed bug

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by systemn, Feb 23, 2016.

  1. systemn

    systemn Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    We found same problem with last WHM / cPanel version 11.54.0.17.

    For all end cPanel user , when tray to upload same files with File Manager display this message

    Maximum file size allowed for upload: -1.71 GB

    And any time get this message after tray to upload

    You must specify at least one file to upload.


    Whether any of you have this problem ?

    Thank you,
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I think Your cPanel account available space is 1.71 GB and due to that it's showing while uploading the file.

    Please check how many free space available for the account.
     
  3. systemn

    systemn Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    We are totally agree, but problem is to display -1.71 GB no 1.71 GB , total account space is 5GB available is 1.71GB
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I'm unable to reproduce this issue on cPanel version 54.0.17:

    filemanager-upload.png

    Are you positive the account is not at any disk space limitations? Check to see if it's quota is full:

    Code:
    quota $username
    Thank you.
     
  5. systemn

    systemn Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    User quota is 5120 MB
    Disk Used 3080 MB

    Available is 2040 MB

    So in this case File Manager display -2 GB but need to show 2 GB


    Thank you,
     
  6. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    If it's showing -2 GB ( minus) it means the account exceeded the disk quota limit.

    Can you please in the WHM

    Login to WHM >> List account. check screen-shot prntscr.com/a7ng35
     
  7. systemn

    systemn Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hare you are print screen about same users list Quota status.

    awesomescreenshot.com/image/1028269/f8e18c209e1124f20de7df1e8ce2a551

    As you can see all client have enough available space, and on each of the File Manager is status ( minus )
     
    #7 systemn, Feb 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2016
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. systemn

    systemn Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    Ticket ID 7475507
     
  10. systemn

    systemn Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Here what is be a problem.

    This might be caused by the following setting within Tweak Settings:

    File upload required free space
    The minimum filesystem quota space required after file upload. This will prevent users from hitting their quota limit; it applies to all uploads and form submissions in all web interfaces throughout cPanel and WHM.
     
  11. santrix

    santrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This problem is not related to the user being out of quota, nor the tweak settings "File upload required free space" setting. I am seeing this right now on a customer's VPS. Looks like other people are also encountering similar via API calls:

    Cpanel xmlapi FileUpload not working properly

    In my case, I found that this problem only occured when accessing the cPanel account via the cpanel.userdomain alias. When accessing cPanel using https://hostname:2083 then the problem did not manifest.
     
    #11 santrix, Apr 26, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2016
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've been unable to reproduce the issue, and I've tested using the proxy subdomain URL for cPanel. Are you still facing this issue on cPanel version 56?

    Thank you.
     
  13. Aaron Hatton

    Aaron Hatton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I had this issue with some of our user accounts on Version 56 build 14, I fixed it by changing the users quota, refreshing the file upload page several times and trying again
     
  14. Aaron Hatton

    Aaron Hatton Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page