The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

file managers html editor

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by meers, Jul 5, 2006.

  1. meers

    meers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello

    Seems something strange is happening with html editor....

    whenever I edit a page --- I end up with extra characters.... such as  thrown in throughout the page...

    can anyone help me figure out why this is happening??

    thanks

    Meers
     
  2. innsites

    innsites Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem, HTML Editor

    I have clients complaining of same problem with HTML EDITOR (accessed via File Manager)

    It adds an odd A character and/or messes up the spacing dramatically throughout the page.

    I tested using latest MSIE 6.0.2900 SP2 browser and it would have the above stated problems, but when I used FIREFOX the HMTL EDITOR worked successfully.
     
    #2 innsites, Jul 5, 2006
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2006
  3. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. meers

    meers Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So theres no suggestions on why this is happening or how to fix it???:(
     
  5. garrocha

    garrocha Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Html Editor

    I am also having this problem. I was editing my webpages successfully since the beginning of May and into June. I made some additions to my site and when I went to edit the pages with the HTML EDITOR it saved the webpage with (A`) characters throughout the page.

    Hoping to bump this thread to keep it in circulation as this was a function I used every time I updated my webpage. I am now trying to find a new way to add javascript to my pages. The only way I have read to date is by using FTP and editing the source code from a slower PC on dial up opposed to a fast PC and connection a month ago using the HTML EDITOR.
    :(
     
  6. SBS2003

    SBS2003 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anything yet?

    Okay - 2 customers complaining. Hopefully not too many more!

    Any updates?
     
  7. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    We had the same problem, and decided not to wait for a "fix" from cpanel. (Anyone care to wait forever?)

    Instead, we are using the free version of www.snippetmaster.com for any customers who complain about this problem.
     
  8. SBS2003

    SBS2003 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any Update

    Has anyone heard anything? Bugzilla reports out .... Tons of comments posted in the forums..... This is getting very old....any updates at all on this issue?
     
Loading...

Share This Page