Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

file_get_contents don't work with HTTPS

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by RK-BZ, Aug 8, 2016.

  1. RK-BZ

    RK-BZ Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    germany
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After upgrade to EA4 PHP function file_get_contents don't work with HTTPS


    file_get_contents(h/tps://www.domain.com/) timed out

    but if I try to use file_get_contents (h/ttp://www.domain.com) ( or curl with HTTPS) it works


    EasyApache 4 with Apache 2.4 ITK, PHP5.4
     
    #1 RK-BZ, Aug 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 8, 2016
  2. vacancy

    vacancy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This function EasyApache 4 default come disable. You can set php.ini enable.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,809
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. RK-BZ

    RK-BZ Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    germany
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    allow_url_fopen is enabled and file_get_contents works with non-SSL.

    It looks like there was a problem with Apache MPM ITK.

    Load secured Webpage with file_get_contents from Webserver with the following EasyApache 4 Profiles

    All PHP Options + OpCache ok
    All PHP Options + ZendGuard ok
    cPanel Default ok
    cPanel Default + MPM ITK timed out
    cPanel Worker MPM ok
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,809
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice