Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Fileman - will not save.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SScott, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you in advance for your assistance!

    I have a dedi with current WHM/CPANEL: (WHM 11.32.2 (build 25) CENTOS 5.8 i686 standard)

    I have got HG Admins to help but the final word was a full rebuild and I do not want to do that because of a custom firewall (CS) install and a few plugins.

    When my customers use fileman in any form (code,html, legacy...) it will not save at all, it does nothing.

    Can just the fileman be re-installed or do you have any idea as to what I can do?

    Thanks,

    Scott
     
  2. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I forgot to mention, it will delete files/folders and create them fine.
     
  3. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyone? Help...
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There is no way to reinstall cPanel File Manager by itself that I'm aware of. If you suspect an issue with it you should open a ticket to cPanel Support.
    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you Infopro! I submitted a ticket and the help was fantastic. I commend the support team! There was no bug in cpanel, the problem was with a broken RVSkin template.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Happy to hear you got this sorted, thank you for posting back. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice