The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fileman - will not save.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SScott, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you in advance for your assistance!

    I have a dedi with current WHM/CPANEL: (WHM 11.32.2 (build 25) CENTOS 5.8 i686 standard)

    I have got HG Admins to help but the final word was a full rebuild and I do not want to do that because of a custom firewall (CS) install and a few plugins.

    When my customers use fileman in any form (code,html, legacy...) it will not save at all, it does nothing.

    Can just the fileman be re-installed or do you have any idea as to what I can do?

    Thanks,

    Scott
     
  2. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I forgot to mention, it will delete files/folders and create them fine.
     
  3. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyone? Help...
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There is no way to reinstall cPanel File Manager by itself that I'm aware of. If you suspect an issue with it you should open a ticket to cPanel Support.
    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs
     
  5. SScott

    SScott Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you Infopro! I submitted a ticket and the help was fantastic. I commend the support team! There was no bug in cpanel, the problem was with a broken RVSkin template.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Happy to hear you got this sorted, thank you for posting back. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page