Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Filezilla and default explicit over TLS - Issue

Discussion in 'Security' started by webstyler, Jan 13, 2015.

  1. webstyler

    webstyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hello

    Last release of Filezilla enable by default encription "Use explicit FTP over TLS if available"
    https://filezilla-project.org/versions.php

    There is a way to make this work without enable passive mode range port on ftp config file and by open these port on firewall setting ??

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 webstyler, Jan 13, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,855
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you elaborate on why you prefer to avoid using passive mode? You should find this thread helpful:

    FTP over TLS - Firewall

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. webstyler

    webstyler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    For not open a high range of ports on firewall :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,855
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You may also find the following document useful:

    Passive vs Active FTP

    Could you elaborate on the specific issue you encounter when using SSL/TLS with active mode?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice